Rock Star

I gotta tell ya, Glamfans, I get so excited to open my email in-box every day to see all the fantastical Adam Lambert news and pictures! Today was by far no exception!!

From The Gossip Girls, tons of rockin’ pictures of our boy Adam (including the one above) entering the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles yesterday for his AMA rehearsals. Check ’em out: http://www.celebrity-gossip.net/celebrities/hollywood/adam-lambert-turns-up-for-ama-rehearsals-212433/. Does Adam not look like the ULTIMATE rock star in these photos??? 

From Limelight, photos of Mr. Lambert at his AMA rehearsals looking so fine: http://neonlimelight.com/2009/11/19/photos-adam-lambert-rehearses-for-2009-american-music-awards-performance/ !!! This is like watching fireworks, people…going off everywhere, I don’t know where to look first!!!

Lucky Margaret Wappler from Los Angeles Times got to sit in on a bit of those rehearsals and had this to say: “A Lambert performance, we were reminded, is not a place for demure displays of postmodern dance. As for the panther himself, he took a few leisurely leaps to various levels of scaffolding, singing into a phantom mic and writhing with whatever dancer was around. On the top level of the scaffolding, a band of indeterminate numbers played keyboards, a flying V guitar and other gadgets, all of which collude to formulate the glam-rock pyramid that Lambert mightily prays to on a seemingly daily basis.” Hee, hee hee! I’m getting giddy here! Here’s the rest of the article: http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/music_blog/2009/11/adam-lambert-kicks-off-rehearsals-for-the-american-music-awards.html. Fantabulous!

And from MJ’s Big Blog, rehearsal footage from Adam’s upcoming music video For Your Entertainment from Access Hollywood and YouTube:  http://mjsbigblog.com/adam-lambert-for-your-entertainment-video-behind-the-scenes.htm !! AAArgh! I’m goin’ crazy here- yummy!!!

One last final note…from me to Adam (and I’m sure gazillions of devoted fans feel the same way)…

I’m sure you’re feeling a bit of pressure about your upcoming AMA performance, the release of your new album, your new found fame etc, etc. No matter what happens, you will always have a huge fan in me.  You’ve already given me so much more joy than you can possibly imagine, and I will be forever grateful for that. Break a leg up there on Sunday, and know that I (we) will be watching with love in my heart and a HUGE smile on my face!!!!

Loving Hugs,

Claudia

One Response to “Rock Star”

  1. Adam!loved for your entertainment video clip a lot you should be proud of your self because you are a major star just look at you a sweet loving and loveable singer keep it up like this

Comments are closed.

