Adam, Adam and More Adam!!

I had the great pleasure of seeing Kara Dioguardi (American Idol’s newest judge) at a local university last night. She talked about her career as a songwriter and sang (spectacularly, I might add) some of the songs she’s written for major artists including Christina Aguilera, Pink and Ashley Simpson, to name a few. During the Q and A portion, I asked her to tell us about working on the song Strut with Adam Lambert.

She told us that it was interesting going from “judge” to “co-writer” with Adam, and that he could finally be comfortable with her in that new setting (she described herself as a bit goofy!). She said he was really confident, knows what he wants, and that it was a pleasure to work with someone like that. She also told us that Adam has become a good friend, and that he’s a really nice and genuine person. I really enjoyed watching Kara perform!! If she happens to come to your area please make sure to catch her show- definitely worth it!!!

Now, for an Adam news update: Whiteny Pastorek of Entertainment Weekly recently interviewed Adam and asked about the whole “OUT” affair. Adam had this to say: “I’m not being puppeted around. I didn’t want to jump onto a gay magazine as my first thing, because I feel like that’s putting myself in a box and limiting myself. It was my desire to stay away from talking about certain political and civil rights issues because I’m not a politician. I’m an entertainer. That is not my area of expertise. I can talk about relationships and personal experiences because as an artist those things involve writing lyrics and that part of my process. But I didn’t feel comfortable talking about the March on Washington. I didn’t feel comfortable, so I asked my publicist to ask the interviewer to stay away from the political questions. I take full responsibility for that.” Read the rest at http://music-mix.ew.com/2009/11/19/adam-lambert-out-magazine-exclusive-response/.

Gonna make a part 2 to this post, as it seems I have written a bit too much to all fit here!!!

Mwwwah!

Claudia

Comments are closed.

