Adam’s Big Weekend!

OK, my worlds nearly collided this week as I vacation here in sunny Los Angeles! For the first few days of my trip I stayed in West Hollywood at a hotel called The Grafton. Tuesday night some friends and I ate at the absolutely delicious Asia de Cuba IN THE MONDRIAN HOTEL, just steps from the Grafton. The Mondrian is a “see and be seen” Hollywood hot spot known for it’s elegant Sky Bar and frequent celebrity parties. Three days later Adam Lambert celebrated his 28th birthday there with many close friends and celebrity guests!!

Ugh! So close, yet so far!! I guess I’ll just have to settle (for now) knowing that our paths nearly crossed, and that we both have pretty good taste when it comes to hanging at cool spots with delicious food!!

Anyway, enough about me. There is some great coverage of Adam’s special night, and some pre- Grammy video of Adam at: http://mjsbigblog.com/adam-lambert-grammy-and-birthday-goodness-video.htm.

Don’t forget to tune into CBS to see our boy! Off to LEGOLAND with the kids!

Hugs,

Claudia

Comments are closed.

